On adapting and flaring

 

One thought on “On adapting and flaring

  1. Alex,
    I can’t say it enough, that you are such a brave, beautiful and intellectual woman! Regardless of the trials that you are facing, you continue to find meaningful purpose to grow and gravitate towards the silver lining of it all. You convey a remarkable strength of self-compassion, understanding, wisdom and bravery-yes, I can’t say “bravery” enough. Your life and whole being encompasses so much! Reading about your trying experiences allows me to grow humbled, enlightened and encouraged throughout my own personal trials. I can always count on you to inspire me. Thanks so much girl for sharing your experiences with chronic pain, fibromyalgia and the emotional/mental barriers that ride along with it. For someone who doesn’t have chronic pain and fibromyalgia, I have to say, your stories and insight still find a way to uplift and encourage me, massively, that they help me to draw from it many reminders in loving myself first and foremost, taking time to self-heal and reevaluate how far along I’ve come, and just being honest and accepting about our struggles and taking it one day at a time.

    With that said, thanks for the updates! I am so glad to hear of some of the changes that make your life a bit more filled with ease, while to others they may seem trivial, but hearing about how it is a colossal blessing such as having services being able to deliver meds to your home and the mail man picking up your boxes at the door, well, it allows me to consider all those things that I come across in my daily life that allow me small victories. Where I am thankful for it. I love you, girl. I hope for better days of pain management and self-healing to come for you. Hugs and more hugs!!!

    P.S: I love your video blogs!! They are turning out to be my favorite. 🙂
    -Nelle

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a courageous comment

